Completed in 1848, the Lyceum was the first building constructed on campus, and visitors can still see the bullet holes in the building’s Ionic columns from the riots surrounding James Meredith’s historic 1962 enrollment. The Civil Rights Monument was dedicated in 2006 to commemorate the the efforts of James Meredith and others who strove to create educational opportunities for all.
University of Mississippi, 1806 University Circle, Oxford, Mississippi 38655, United States
1806 University Circle Oxford Mississippi 38655 US
tel: (662) 915-7705tel: (662) 915-7705